There’s a new protein shake in town, and this one is top allergen free! It’s also low in sugar and made with a relatively “clean” ingredient list. OWYN Plant-Based Shakes are currently available in three Ready-to-Drink flavors: Dark Chocolate, Smooth Vanilla, and Cold Brew Coffee.
According to the company, each shake boasts 20 grams of vegan protein, over 500mg of Omega 3’s, and an infusion of organic greens. They’re also free of carrageenan, stevia, sugar alcohols, and artificial ingredients. And they do take food allergies seriously. On their website, OWYN states:
Even if a facility processes zero allergens, there is always a risk of unintended allergen contamination. This is why we test all ingredients before manufacturing and all final lots after production for top 8 allergen contamination. This means no dairy, no soy, no gluten, no egg, no peanuts, no tree nuts, no fish, and no shellfish. Testing is always performed by two independent third parties. The result? OWYN is a product that you can trust.
See the image below for full ingredients and nutrition facts on one flavor of Ready-to-Drink OWYN Plant-Based Shakes.
Tasting Notes for OWYN Plant-Based Protein Shakes
We have not yet trialed OWYN Plant-Based Shakes, but wanted to share details on them with your anyway. If you have tried them, please kindly leave a comment with your own opinions and notes! I will update this post when any of our tasters get a sip.
The Facts on OWYN Plant-Based Protein Shakes
Price: OWYN Plant-Based Shakes have a suggested retail price of $2.99 per 12-ounce bottle, but online, they tend to retail for a minimum of $3.25 each.
Availability: OWYN ships their Plant-Based Shakes to customers throughout the United States. You can order them direct or via Amazon, and they do not require refrigeration prior to opening. They are also available at Vitamin Shoppe stores across the United States and in select Whole Foods Markets.
Certifications: OWYN Plant-Based Shakes are non-GMO Verified.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, OWYN Plant-Based Protein Shakes are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, nut-free, peanut-free, soy-free, vegan, and vegetarian. But check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.
For More Product Information: Visit the OWYN website at liveowyn.com.
Average Reader Review
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)