It isn’t often that we see a dairy-free protein powder producer that offers separate paleo and vegan lines. Let alone one that uses pure, simple ingredients without “flavors” or additives of any kind. But Drink Wholesome Protein Powder isn’t an ordinary company. They launched with healthy egg white protein powders (see this post if you confuse eggs with dairy), and later ventured into new territory with plant-based chickpea protein powder. Yes, chickpeas! Brilliant, don’t you think?
Drink Wholesome Keeps it Clean with Paleo AND Plant-Based Protein Powders
According to the company, both of their powders are whole food, and they do not use protein concentrates. They even use real vanilla beans for the vanilla flavors. And they’re all handmade in the U.S.A.! Please note that the “regular” dairy-free line is listed first, followed by the vegan line below.
Nutrition (per 1/2 cup): 180 calories, 7.5g fat, 6g carbs, 0g fiber, 2g sugars (includes 1g added sugars), 20g protein.*
Nutrition (per 1/2 cup): 190 calories, 8g fat, 8g carbs, 2g fiber, 1g sugars (includes 0g added sugars), 20g protein.*
Nutrition (per 1/2 cup): 190 calories, 7.5g fat, 8g carbs, 2g fiber, 1g sugars (includes 0g added sugars), 20g protein.*
Nutrition (per 1/2 cup): 190 calories, 9g fat, 7g carbs, 1g fiber, 2g sugars (includes 0g added sugars), 20g protein.*
Nutrition (per 1/2 cup): 210 calories, 9g fat, 14g carbs, 4g fiber, 2g sugars (includes 0g added sugars), 20g protein.*
Nutrition (per 1/2 cup): 210 calories, 9g fat, 15g carbs, 5g fiber, 2g sugars (includes 0g added sugars), 20g protein.*
More Facts on Drink Wholesome Protein Powder
- Price: $26.99 for vegan varieties (12 servings); $28.99 for other varieties (14 servings)
- Availability: Drink Wholesome Protein Powder is sold via the company’s website below and on Amazon. They are also sold in select independent natural food markets.
- Certifications: We did not note any certifications on Drink Wholesome Protein Powder.
- Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Drink Wholesome Protein Powder is dairy-free / non-dairy, gluten-free, grain-free, tree nut-free, soy-free, oil-free, and keto-friendly. The classic varieties are also paleo-friendly, while the vegan varieties are also egg-free, vegan, and vegetarian. Most flavors are added sugar-free.*
- For More Product Information: Visit the Drink Wholesome website www.drinkwholesome.com.
*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. All food products are at some degree of risk for allergen cross-contamination. Only you can assess what is safe for your needs.
Average Reader Review
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)